News:

We have implemented a Photo Gallery for hosting images right here on SAACFORUM. Check the How-To in News from HQ

Main Menu

Fresh find GT500KR

Started by bugnbox, July 24, 2020, 11:10:58 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

bugnbox

Hey everybody! Newbie here with lots to learn. I recently pulled a GT500KR home from an Arizona estate where it's owner since 1970 had it stored. It's a solid car, but sun cooked, looks to be all original (for the most part) and I want to learn everything I can about it.

I ran the Marti report and it's a legitimate 500KR 4 speed , but I want to check the numbers on the engine and all the major components to make sure it's correct .

03330 is the number, it's in the Shelby Registry (a friend sent me a copy of the listing)

Where do I start?

Coralsnake

Start here:

www.thecoralsnake.com

Feel free to drop me an email

Coralsnake68@hotmail.com

FL SAAC

Congratulations!

I would get it stopping and running properly,  then enjoy it as is. Once done
take a step back  and decide what you really want out of this, what's going to make YOU happy.

Leave it as is, maybe spruce up the interior paint the exterior use it for a cruiser, go to McDonalds, cars coffee, local shows  etc.

Full rotisserie restore and keep it in your garage and look at it, take it out on a trailer to shows exhibitions for others enjoyment.

Up to you buddy!

Quote from: bugnbox on July 24, 2020, 11:10:58 AM
Hey everybody! Newbie here with lots to learn. I recently pulled a GT500KR home from an Arizona estate where it's owner since 1970 had it stored. It's a solid car, but sun cooked, looks to be all original (for the most part) and I want to learn everything I can about it.

I ran the Marti report and it's a legitimate 500KR 4 speed , but I want to check the numbers on the engine and all the major components to make sure it's correct .

03330 is the number, it's in the Shelby Registry (a friend sent me a copy of the listing)

Where do I start?