Author Topic: Firewall details  (Read 3696 times)

Corey Bowcutt

• SAAC Member
    • View Profile
Firewall details
« on: March 29, 2021, 10:37:39 AM »
I am done painting my engine compartment so it is time to start putting things back together. I would like to make it as correct as I can. Does anyone have a good picture of a correct firewall configuration for a 68 GT350 4 speed no A/C car?
Corey

cboss70

• SAAC Member
    • View Profile
Re: Firewall details
« Reply #1 on: March 29, 2021, 02:33:03 PM »
I had these saved because I liked the detailing but I'm not an expert and can't say they are 100% for you to model yours after.

shelbymann1970

• SAAC Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2021, 03:30:37 PM »
If anything is wrong I apologize but it does have the original suspension on it. The MC and cap should be black like the booster. GT350 no air 4 speed.
Shelby owner since 1984
SAAC member since 1990
1970 GT350 4 speed(owned since 1985).
  MCA gold 2003(not anymore)
1969 Mach1 428SCJ 4 speed R-code (owned since 2013)

Bob Gaines

• SAAC Member
  • Original Posts:14706
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 29, 2021, 05:33:50 PM »
I had these saved because I liked the detailing but I'm not an expert and can't say they are 100% for you to model yours after.
The two main things I see in the first set of example pictures is that there is zero sealer /sound deadener on the firewall and the PS hoses are wrong ones for a Shelby.
Bob Gaines,Shelby Enthusiast, Shelby Collector , Shelby Concours judge SAAC,MCA,Mid America Shelby

Bob Gaines

• SAAC Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2021, 05:36:40 PM »
If anything is wrong I apologize but it does have the original suspension on it. The MC and cap should be black like the booster. GT350 no air 4 speed.