News:

We have implemented a Photo Gallery for hosting images right here on SAACFORUM. Check the How-To in News from HQ

Main Menu

1966 Promotional Ford Shelby T-Bird

Started by SHELB66, December 08, 2018, 10:51:16 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

SHELB66

Saw this while cruising the Bay.  Not sure if it's been discussed yet.  Not mine but thought it was interesting.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/1966-Ford-Thunderbird-LANDAU/264079451335?hash=item3d7c5ca4c7:g:4KcAAOSwvfpcDBeQ:rk:43:pf:0

Craig R.
66 Hertz 6S1564
06 Hertz #446
64 Ranchero V8 4spd
02 Explorer Sport Trac

Scott b

Wow would expect a story like this in the April fools edition of the saac magazine

Sfm6sxxx

IIRC, this car (and letter) or one like it was debunked in one of the old Shelby Americans.

6S1114

BGlover67

I'm not a signature expert, but even I can see that this one is a fake:

Thanks,
Brian R. Glover
SAAC Carolina's Northern Representative

Coralsnake

Couple of points from an old guy...

Shelby's signature changed over time. He did not always sign with a line under his name.

Shelby American had a lot of vehicles that were not Mustangs or Cobras. I am not sure that adds anything to their value.

I dont believe Shelby had an inventory of cars from the 1960s, when I started in the mid 1980s, the Shelby Club didnt have a complete inventory of Shelbys and Cobras.

Bill

Wonder if a Marti report would confirm or debunk the story?
Instead of being part of the problem, be part of a successful solution.
HOW TO IDENTIFY A FORUM TROLL
https://www.saacforum.com/index.php?topic=16401.0

BGlover67

Quote from: Coralsnake on December 09, 2018, 08:58:23 AM

Shelby's signature changed over time. He did not always sign with a line under his name.

Shelby American had a lot of vehicles that were not Mustangs or Cobras. I am not sure that adds anything to their value.