News:

SAAC Member Badges are NOW available. Make your request through saac.memberlodge.com to validate membership.

Main Menu

Time is $

Started by 2112, October 05, 2019, 07:14:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tho not heavy on Shelbys, Hemmings Muscle Machines is a great publication. I highly recommend it.

This was an interesting article in the latest issue;

https://www.hemmings.com/blog/?post_type=article&p=1076248

silverton_ford

Can you paste the article here?   It requires you to have an account to read the entire article.

pchmotoho

Agree 100 percent.  Ive been subscribing for many years now.  I was bummed to see their sister magazine "Sports and Exotics" (or something like that) go away though. 

Quote from: silverton_ford on October 05, 2019, 10:22:47 PM
Can you paste the article here?   It requires you to have an account to read the entire article.

I reposted the link, let me know if it works.

chris NOS

You need to login to read it.

Chris Thauberger

Quote from: 2112 on October 06, 2019, 01:07:49 AM
Quote from: silverton_ford on October 05, 2019, 10:22:47 PM

I reposted the link, let me know if it works.

Still not working...
Life is 1% what happen to you and 99% how you react to it.

Video: Gold Concours GT500
Article: Pursuit of Gold

Shoot, sorry about that. The new link was definitely different that the first so I thought it would fly.

I think they must unlock them a bit later. Maybe when the next issue comes out. I have successfully posted links before. I will refresh this in a few weeks.

roddster

In short, the article is about how fast (therefore how much) the cost of a quality paint job runs.  It is pretty much all in the prep work, and in the teeny tiny details.

Shelby_r_b

Thanks Michael and Rod! Yes, great magazine that I look forward to receiving.
Nothing beats a classic!

FL SAAC

seen it previously, makes you understand you get what you pay for
Living RENT FREE in your minds

All Time Post Count King !