News:

We have implemented a Photo Gallery for hosting images right here on SAACFORUM. Check the How-To in News from HQ

Main Menu

67 Decor Interior

Started by Hockeylife, May 09, 2019, 03:41:24 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

GT350DAVE

Quote from: 1967 eight barrel on May 14, 2019, 06:58:20 PM
I'm done here. It serves no purpose and the forum serves no more in purpose than attacking anyone who doesn't comply with concours standards of KNOWN vehicles.  The admin and its hostile responses, or lack of justification for actions is what is wrong. The forum really doesn't serve those who actually work on their vehicles, it serves those with deep pockets who look down their snoot at others. Perhaps you missed the exchange and the fact that I am a newbie after six years here.  Even suggesting that those who are legally qualified should be barred from Constitutional rights at events. I'll pass on the high school clique' behavior and the good ol' boys club.
Fist of all I value your inputs. I was especially thankful for your recent posts concerning dash restorations and contacts that have pulled through for you. I think that we all have our personal focuses concerning our projects and production data but the willingness to share information about our personal experiences both good and bad holds a lot of value for me and a lot of others. Time to take a deep breath and move on.
Dave
Support the SAAC Registry

J_Speegle

Quote from: JD on May 14, 2019, 06:40:59 PM
It was my understanding that the smooth material(s) were intended for convertibles and why (no?) '67 closed cars (Shelby's) got it.

If one did - installation mistake at Ford???.

A "mistake" like that would have required multiple mistakes and choices by a group of non-connected workers at multiple plants.

No reason to go down that rabbit hole in this thread ;)
Jeff Speegle- Mustang & Shelby detail collector, ConcoursMustang.com mentor :) and Judge

Richstang

Quote from: shelbydoug on May 14, 2019, 07:26:51 PM