News:

SAAC Member Badges are NOW available. Make your request through saac.memberlodge.com to validate membership.

Main Menu

What To Do With Old Club/Show T-Shirts

Started by propayne, February 29, 2024, 08:21:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

propayne

Lots of us are in the same boat at this stage in our lives. We spend the first 3 quarters of our lives gathering stuff, and then the last quarter trying to get rid of it!

The choices aren't easy - I love my stuff! If it gives you joy, then it has value. Plus, I need visual stimulation to do what I do for a living (graphics).

I've done a metric ton of club/show/race t-shirts lo these past 40 years or so...

So here is an idea of something you can do with the stacks of shirts you may have accumulated over the years, find a quilt maker and have a quilt (or two) made. We raffled off a couple as door prizes at our last Cougar Club event.

- Phillip

President, Delmarva Cougar Club - Brand Manager, Cougar Club of America

Coralsnake

The original Influencer, check out www.thecoralsnake.com

propayne

Thanks Pete - Yes, the stitching is a nice touch that the quilter suggested.

I simplified a couple of the vintage Mercury Cougar logos and provided vector art that her machine could then trace.

- Phillip

tesgt350

That is awesome.  I have a bunch of the Tee Shirts as well, great idea.

FL SAAC

Living RENT FREE in your minds

All Time Post Count King !

Home of the "Amazing Hertz 3 + 1 Musketeers"

FL SAAC Simply the Best, much Better than ALL the Rest.

I have all UNGOLD cars

I am certainly not a Shelby Expert

67 GT350

i got a bunch of car and concert shirts, would think that would be a great thing to do! Is that something that I can get locally done?
RARE  Signature Delete

tesgt350

Quote from: 67 GT350 on February 29, 2024, 10:43:47 AM
i got a bunch of car and concert shirts, would think that would be a great thing to do! Is that something that I can get locally done?